top of page

We are just getting started!

Hi everyone! I am so grateful to each and every person who checks out our site and is considering helping Amy. You truly are making such a big difference in our life. This is my first post to introduce myself and Amy and to let you know a few things. My name is Chelsea and I live in Clarksville, TN. This page is for my little spaniel, Amy, and we are intent on raising money for her heart surgery. We need $25,000 to $35,000 for her surgery, which is definitely a lot, but we are committed to doing this for her and we will do whatever it takes to make this happen. This surgery will fix her malfunctioning heart valve and give her potentially 8-10 more years with a great quality of life and no medication. She is a good candidate for it and is otherwise healthy and young, so the only reason to not have the surgery is because of money. We refuse to think that the only reason Amy does not get to live out her potential lifespan as a happy, loved, and healthy dog is because of money alone. It is unthinkable to me to not try my absolute best for her. I know that number sounds near impossible but I have to believe that I can raise this money for Amy to save her life. I'm looking into loans, credit, and grants as well but since I am young and just starting out, I have no credit history and am not very optimistic I will cover the surgery cost with loans alone. So I am fundraising and coming up with events! If we can share our fundraiser widely enough and if enough people donate even $1 or buy something from my shop, I know we can do this!


Keep tuned to these updates to see our upcoming events and see our progress toward our goal! We will be having big yard sales, crochet/handmade item pop-ups, bake sales, and more! Please share our fundraiser to save Amy with your friends and family, attend one of our upcoming events, donate ($1, 50 cents, any amount is so appreciated), or buy one of my handmade items (they make great gifts). I have an etsy shop, a booth at the Clarksville Farmer's Market, or you can message me to place an order!100% of any money donated or made from selling handmade items goes directly to Amy's surgery. If you're interested in partnering with us in any way to help Amy, just reach out to my information below:


Facebook: CC's by Chelsea










18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page